Page 1 of 1

Unable to mine

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:11 pm
by tybiboune
Hi there!
I'm having a little problem here, as I installed the Windows wallet (windows 10), configured everything, and when I click on "mine", the application crashes :(
Help would be very welcome! :)

Thank in advance!

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:48 pm
by Grimlock1983
I'm having the exact same issue. Installs fine, opens fine, but when you click "start mining" it runs for a few seconds saying "Starting to mine with 4 threads"...then the program crashes.

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:03 am
by Grimlock1983
Anyone?

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:45 am
by tybiboune
this community doesn't seem very "vivid"... not very reassuring concerning the project (((
this project looks interesting, but the team needs to be present to help the first users/members! We are investing our time (and money) on this ;)

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:40 pm
by tybiboune
alrighty... the Discord community is much more active :D

so... one solution worked for me : install ariocppminer (cryptogone) Type those terms on your search engine ,you'll find it easily. Mining with it right now!

Happy mining)))

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:49 pm
by Grimlock1983
Awesome. Thanks for the assist. Will try it as soon as I get home from work.

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 2:37 pm
by tybiboune
for your info, there is also an Android wallet & miner app, which works great!

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:19 am
by Grimlock1983
tybiboune wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 2:37 pm
for your info, there is also an Android wallet & miner app, which works great!
THAT sounds interesting...almost like electroneum?

I set up that miner you mentioned on my PC last night, but it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Looks like it's running (gives hashrate, pool details, etc.), but the shares, rejects, etc. stays 0.
Ran it for an 2-3 hours or so and didn't even pick me up on the pool for worker monitoring.

Re: Unable to mine

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 1:59 pm
by tybiboune
Hey again!
happy to help ;)
Actually the Android miner is nothing like Electroneum, because it REALLY mines using the phone. You can really feel the difference, as when you're mining with the Android app using all the available threads, your phone really gets sluggish ! :D

Sorry to hear that the cryptogone miner didn't work for you... I'm a bit surprised, especially since I'm using it here at the office, while all the other miners I've tried failed because of the firewall ;)

Maybe you didn't enter the right settings? If I remember correctly, it did nothing spectacular here either during the very first hours, you need to let it simmer for a while before it gives any results ;)

Please tell me if it works now?